Online visual angle converter

As I face sometimes to converting visual angle to size in pixels and vice versa in some experiments I have decided to adopt a JavaScript tool which runs in a browser to convert these units.

Since I use a lot excelent piece of software called OpenSesameΒ for building my experiments I found a documentation for visual angle conversion from Sebastiaan MathΓ΄t.

So I adopted his Python 2.7 code into JavaScript to be able to quickly convert visual angle units on the run without Python installed. Maybe you find it useful too:

https://neuropacabra.github.io/VisualAngleCalculator/

 

Leave a Reply

